Quebecor and TVA Sports will be in the thick of the action at the Québec City and Montréal Grands Prix Cyclistes

Quebecor and TVA Sports are proud to be the major sponsor and exclusive French-language broadcaster of the Grands Prix Cyclistes de Québec et de Montréal (GPCQM) for the 8th consecutive year. The 10th edition of the prestigious races, the only North American stops on the UCI WorldTour, will be held on September 13 and 15 in Québec City and Montréal and will be broadcast live on TVA Sports.


Quebecor has long been committed to promoting sport. We are proud to support the Grands Prix Cyclistes, a highlight of the fall season in Québec and a major cycling competition on the international stage. It is a genuine privilege to be able to cheer for our Québec cyclists in the streets of Québec City and Montréal and to see the best riders in the world compete right here in Québec

Pierre Karl Péladeau,, President and CEO of Quebecor


TVA Sports is proud to be the exclusive French-language broadcaster of the Grands Prix Cyclistes, two world-class races that figure among the premier events we broadcast. Viewers will be able to watch the Québec City Grand Prix Cycliste on Friday and the Montréal Grand Prix Cycliste on Sunday live from beginning to end. It’s a chance to see the world’s top pros give their all on two challenging courses through the streets of our two largest cities!,  says Serge Fortin, Vice President, TVA Sports and TVA Nouvelles


TVA Sports Cheering Zones

The TVA Sports Cheering Zones will welcome spectators who want to cheer on the cyclists at challenging points along the route. Fans will be able to show their support, make some noise with bells designed for the purpose, and impart an extra dose of energy to the riders.


Grands Prix Cyclistes broadcast schedule on TVA Sports

  • Grand Prix Cycliste de Québec: Friday, September 13, 10:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal: Sunday, September 15, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • The TVA Sports team
    • Charles-Antoine Sinotte, announcer
    • Randy Ferguson, commentator
    • Yvan Martineau, roadside reporter


International elite cyclists to watch

  • Michael Matthews (Team Sunweb), reigning GPCQM champion from last year
  • Julian Alaphilippe (Deceuninck – Quick-Step), No. 1 in the world
  • Peter Sagan (BORA – hansgrohe), winner of 7 green jerseys at the Tour de France
  • Geraint Thomas (Team INEOS), winner of the Tour de France in 2018 and second in 2019
  • Greg Van Avermaet (CCC Team), reigning Olympic champion, winner in Montréal in 2016, third in 2018, 5 appearances on the podium in Québec City since 2012
  • Vincenzo Nibali (Bahrain-Merida), winner of the Tour de France in 2014, the Giro in 2013 and 2016, the Vuelta in 2010


Quebecers to watch

  • Hugo Houle (28, Astana Pro Team), rode in the last Tour de France,
  • Guillaume Boivin (30, Israel Cycling Academy), best Canadian in Montréal and Québec City in 2018  
  • Antoine Duchesne (27, Groupama – FDJ)
  • Charles-Étienne Chrétien (20, national team)
  • Laurent Gervais (21, national team)
  • James Piccoli (27, national team)
  • Adam Roberge (22, national team)
  • Nick Zukowsky (21, national team)

Quick links